logo
Close up Magician

Testimonials

Please do spend some time reading the reviews below from previous happy and very satisfied clients where these clients have booked Daren Rotherham Close up Magician, I am also a member of Alive Network, UK’s largest UK Entertainment supplier so please do click here http://www.alivenetwork.com/daz if you want to read over 50 five star reviews and counting.

If you would like to book Daren please use the Contact link for a free no obligation quote, please complete as much information as possible for an accurate quote.

EXCELLENT
24 reviews on
Merriel McDowell
Merriel McDowell
2024-06-23
Our guests loved having Daren for our event. He was charming, entertaining and the talk of the party. Still stunned by some of his tricks, would thoroughly recommend.
Jacqueline Creed
Jacqueline Creed
2024-06-22
We hired Daren for granddaughters wedding absolutely brilliant he kept the wedding guests thoroughly entertained would definitely recommend
Paul Till
Paul Till
2024-06-21
We hired Darren for our wedding absolutely brilliant highly recommend him
Sarah Bulford
Sarah Bulford
2024-06-21
We had Daren at our wedding and my cousin hired him for her wedding yesterday - absolutely superb! Amazing and had the crowd all stunned!!
MJ Ryan
MJ Ryan
2024-06-19
We hired Daren to perform close-up magic at my daughter's first holy communion celebration, and he was absolutely fantastic! Daren seamlessly approached small groups of guests and wowed them with his incredible sleight of hand and mind-bending illusions. He had a real knack for captivating everyone's attention, regardless of age. The adults were thoroughly impressed by his polished and professional demeanor as he smoothly engaged them in his magical performances. And the children were utterly enthralled, watching with eyes wide and jaws dropped in awe. Even after the event was over, I overheard the kids excitedly recounting Daren's tricks to their parents, still baffled and amazed by what they had witnessed. Daren's strolling magic act was the perfect addition to our event, providing marvelous entertainment while allowing the celebration to flow smoothly. His astonishing illusions and charming personality left a lasting impression on all our guests. I would highly recommend Daren to anyone looking for a top-notch close-up magician who can captivate and amaze a crowd.
Grahame Collins
Grahame Collins
2024-06-16
We hired Darren for my daughters wedding to entertain guests while the photos where being taken and he was literally amazing how he performed the tricks right in front of your eyes was fantastic. The amount of great comments my daughter received saying what a great idea to do it and how good he was helped make her Day! Thanks once again Darren πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»
Melanie
Melanie
2024-06-09
Thank you Daren, for entertaining Mum’s guests at her 70th Birthday. Seeing my families & friends baffled faces whilst watching your magic was priceless! 😎
Emily Goodier
Emily Goodier
2024-05-31
Daren was incredible at my wedding! All I heard were screams of shock/amazement followed by clapping throughout the wedding breakfast. Super professional & talented AF! Would definitely book again. My dad LOVES close up magic so he was in awe!!
Abby Biggle
Abby Biggle
2024-05-27
Daren was absolutely fantastic entertaining guests at my sister’s 30th. Can’t recommend enough. Communication beforehand was great and on the night he was on time and worked the room involving all those that wanted to be - (which was everyone once they saw people following him around for more tricks!) Great magic and sense of humour too. Really made our party and highly recommend.
J Edmonds
J Edmonds
2024-05-23
Darren attended our wedding anniversary celebration . Very happy and guests enjoyed.

Good morning Daren, just to say a big thank you for yesterday, everyone enjoyed your magic and it was the highlight of the party. We would have no hesitation in recommending you and hope we will meet again , you can never have too much magic in your life.
Thank you once again

Daren did a great job yesterday, a real talent to be able to entertain an age range from 10 to 75 and all be equally impressed and amazed. Highly recommended to make any occasion special and different - super impressed and enjoyed by all. Thank you!

Daren really entertained our guests during our wedding they were amazed with close up magic, it was lovely to hear rumbles of cheers, claps and wow's of amazement as Daren visited each table, made it very memorable and we have framed our signed card from the trick

Daren was at our wedding and was absolutely superb! Its not just his magic that's amazing its the passionate way he does the magic that keeps you totally engrossed, the humour you presented with was just as entertaining as the tricks themselves, thankyou Daren everyone loved it.

We had Daren perform at our wedding on Sunday at The Orchard Suite and he blew everyone's mind! Amazing stuff and everybody has been talking about it! I'm still scratching my head wondering how any of it was done! Expect to be blown away!!
Thanks Daren for a great evening.

Was so pleased I chose Daren for our magician. Friendly and professional. Booked for a cheese and wine event for around 30 guests, people who didn't really know each other. It was a great ice breaker and everyone was amazed at the sleight of hand magic Daren performed. Would book again.

I needed an icebreaker for pre-drinks at large staff Christmas Party, hiring Daren was the best thing I could have done - his magic is so good that even people standing right next to him couldn't see how it was done. Daren worked the room confidently, 'performed' for lots of people and I just picked up the compliments afterwards - perfect!

I saw Daren perform some amazing magic at Tim & Sophia's wedding, the whole table was blown away by his incredible magic which was simply the best I've ever seen, a true professional and so entertaining with his witty dialogue, hope to see him again!

As a wedding present our friends booked Daren for our Wedding Reception and he was brilliant! Our guests were so impressed by his act and I would highly recommend him to anyone that is having a party of function, thanks Daren you kept everyone smiling!

We got married on Friday and booked Daren services for the day guests, I can't express how great his performances were all the guests we're amazed with his magic, a truly unique and great man with some very special talent, would defo recommend thank you so much Daren Rotherham and all the best in the future.